I was resizing a frame window today and noticed that if you drag one edge past its opposite edge you will mess up the window so that there is nothing left but the close button.
I checked in the tracker and it seems its not reported.
Is this a known problem and should i report it to the selfless CEGUI team through mantis?
My current fix is to disable resizing
FrameWindow resize bug
Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team
-
- Quite a regular
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 23:21
- Location: Australia
- scriptkid
- Home away from home
- Posts: 1178
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Hi and welcome ,
if this happens with the latest version, it sounds like a bug. I have added it to mantis: http://www.cegui.org.uk/mantis/view.php?id=193
A workaround is to use the MinSize property for your window, for example:
To set is minimal dimensions to 20% of its parent.
HTH.
if this happens with the latest version, it sounds like a bug. I have added it to mantis: http://www.cegui.org.uk/mantis/view.php?id=193
A workaround is to use the MinSize property for your window, for example:
Code: Select all
<property name="MinSize" value="{{0.2,0},{0.2,0}}"/>
To set is minimal dimensions to 20% of its parent.
HTH.
Check out my released snake game using Cegui!
-
- Quite a regular
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 23:21
- Location: Australia
- CrazyEddie
- CEGUI Project Lead
- Posts: 6760
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: England
- Contact:
-
- Quite a regular
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 23:21
- Location: Australia
I was previously aware of this issue, such that it is. I'm not sure it's actually a bug as such, since the correct procedure is to set an appropriate minimum size.
In that case maybe it would be good idea to simply have a default minimum value to stop it breaking if someone (like me) hasn't set a minimum .
- CrazyEddie
- CEGUI Project Lead
- Posts: 6760
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: England
- Contact:
-
- Quite a regular
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 23:21
- Location: Australia
A workaround is to use the MinSize property for your window, for example:Code: Select all
<property name="MinSize" value="{{0.2,0},{0.2,0}}"/>
This xml may be outdated.
Just to be clear people wanting to set the minimum size should use
Code: Select all
<Property Name="UnifiedMinSize" Value="{{0.2,0},{0.2,0}}" />
However it doesn't have to be 0.2
- scriptkid
- Home away from home
- Posts: 1178
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
- Contact:
This xml may be outdated.
No, it was just my brains I should have added the Unified part.
Check out my released snake game using Cegui!
Return to “Offtopic Discussion”
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests