Page 1 of 1

Problem with Titlebar of TaharezLook/FrameWindow

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 15:41
by Ralf/pdx
Happy new year to all of you!

I use CEGUI 0.5 and have a problem with all of my FrameWindows´s with Titlebar. Every time i click with the mouse button on the titlebar the background and the frame of the FrameWindow disappears/appears. The titlebar and all other elements (le.g. ImageButton) are always visible.
I have no idea what could be the problem. :cry:
Could anyone help me?

Here you can see how i define a FrameWindow in my XML-File:

Code: Select all

<Window Type="TaharezLook/FrameWindow" Name="Conquest">
      <Property Name="UnifiedPosition" Value="{{0.3,0},{0.275,0}}" />
      <Property Name="UnifiedMaxSize" Value="{{0.4,0},{0.45,0}}" />
      <Property Name="UnifiedMinSize" Value="{{0.4,0},{0.45,0}}" />
      <Property Name="UnifiedSize" Value="{{0.4,0},{0.45,0}}" />
      <Property Name="Text" Value="Conquest" />
      <Property Name="SizingEnabled" Value="False" />
      <Property Name="DragMovingEnabled" Value="False" />
      <Property Name="CloseButtonEnabled" Value="True" />
      <Property Name="Alpha" Value="1.0" />
      <Property Name="Visible" Value="True" />
</Window>

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 19:04
by CrazyEddie
Hi,

Happy new year to you too :)

I have ran some tests here and think the issue could be kind of something else and also a bug in the system...

I was able to reproduce a similar result by double-clicking in the title bar to roll-up or shade the window (i.e. Just leave the titlebar showing) - if drag moving is disabled the window rolls up as normal but the content is still visible, but if drag moving is enabled it works as expected.

I did not manage to reproduce the issue with only a single click in the titlebar. Can you confirm that you are definitely single-clicking the titlebar (also check you're not injecting twice causing an unexpected double-click) and also that you get similar "correct" behavior if drag moving is enabled.

It's definitely a bug in the system in my case, I just need to confirm that your situation is the same or at least similar. In any case thanks for this as it's a good bug catch :)

CE

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 08:34
by Ralf/pdx
Thanks for your fast answer.

I have tested it again and i think you are rigtht with the double-click.
In my program i inject the mouse button state every 140 msec - if i hold the mouse button for a really short period everything is okay, but if i hold it a bit too long the error occurs. So i think CEGUI gets two mouse button states and interprets it as a double-click.

In my case it´s irrelevant if drag movin is enabled or disabled - it´s always the same result.

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 09:32
by CrazyEddie
Thanks for confirming that.

Are you using the system from source code or ready built packages? If it's source code hopefully a fix for this will be coming shortly and you can just update it to solve the issue.

Edit:
Oh. Just realised :) If you're not using or wanting the 'roll-up' behaviour just disable it with an option in the layout:

Code: Select all

...
    <Property Name="RollUpEnabled" Value="False" />
...


If you want to 'fix' the double-click generation, you can reduce the timeout period so it's less than your repeat period (though it may make double-clicking harder if you want to sometimes be able to double-click):
http://www.cegui.org.uk/api_reference/c ... 90cc044e1d

Code: Select all

...
CEGUI::System::getSingleton().setMultiClickTimeout(130);
...


Mantis tracker added for the content clipping bug:
http://www.cegui.org.uk/mantis/view.php?id=165

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:55
by Ralf/pdx
Till now is use ready built packages.

With your tips i could fix the problem. :D
Thanks a lot, Eddie!!!