Page 1 of 1

Strange boxes - what are they?

Posted: Tue Dec 28, 2010 14:28
by uelkfr
If you have LCD it will hard to see, use pipette tool.
This is WindowsLook/Static widget:

Image

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<GUILayout >
    <Window Type="DefaultWindow" Name="root" >
        <Property Name="UnifiedAreaRect" Value="{{0,0},{0,0},{1,0},{1,0}}" />
        <Window Type="WindowsLook/Static" Name="root/Workspace" >
            <Property Name="Font" Value="DejaVuSans-6" />
            <Property Name="Text" Value=" workspace" />
            <Property Name="TextPadding" Value="3" />
            <Property Name="FrameColours" Value="tl:FFDFDFDF tr:FFDFDFDF bl:FFDFDFDF br:FFDFDFDF" />
            <Property Name="VertFormatting" Value="TopAligned" />
            <Property Name="UnifiedAreaRect" Value="{{0,44},{0,20},{1,-244},{1,-244}}" />
        </Window>
        <Window Type="WindowsLook/Static" Name="root/Properties" >
            <Property Name="Font" Value="DejaVuSans-6" />
            <Property Name="Text" Value=" properties" />
            <Property Name="TextPadding" Value="3" />
            <Property Name="FrameColours" Value="tl:FFDFDFDF tr:FFDFDFDF bl:FFDFDFDF br:FFDFDFDF" />
            <Property Name="VertFormatting" Value="TopAligned" />
            <Property Name="UnifiedAreaRect" Value="{{1,-240},{0,20},{1,-2},{1,-244}}" />
        </Window>
    </Window>
</GUILayout>

Re: Strange boxes - what are they?

Posted: Tue Dec 28, 2010 17:36
by uelkfr
hmm, I have this issue only at work, possibly bug of OpenGL drivers of S3Graphics.

Re: Strange boxes - what are they?

Posted: Tue Dec 28, 2010 18:04
by Ident
I ve seen such weird boxes in some widgets in one project i made too but i forgot about them, in my latest project i dont have any.

edit: ok i just saw you posted the stuff i just asked for anyways, lol. Okay it looks all fine hmm.. I m clueless

Re: Strange boxes - what are they?

Posted: Sat Jan 08, 2011 06:08
by Ident
i just noticed the weird boxes i was talking about were apparently close buttons automatically created when you make a Vanilla/FrameWindow for example. Setting the property to false makes them disappear.

Okay so I was wrong there ;)