Hi,
I noticed some problem with our customized progress bar. It is composed of three parts (left | middle, which can change it's length | right). When the progress bar is set to a very low value, the application hangs and more and more memory is consumed (I killed it on 1.2 GB).
It seems the cause is the middle part getting set to a negative length. Can anyone verify this?
[BUG] Infinite loop with progress bar
Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team
- Blakharaz
- Not too shy to talk
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: Potsdam, Germany
- Contact:
[BUG] Infinite loop with progress bar
Coder in the Pantheon Team - creators of "Rastullahs Lockenpracht" (http://www.rastullahs-lockenpracht.de/)
- Blakharaz
- Not too shy to talk
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: Potsdam, Germany
- Contact:
Re: [BUG] Infinite loop with progress bar
Okay, I found out more details:
We have a progress bar with frame and inner parts ("status_filling"). The inner part is <HorzFormat type="Tiled" />. If I remove this by surrounding with XML comments, the crash won't happen.
Full code is:
We have a progress bar with frame and inner parts ("status_filling"). The inner part is <HorzFormat type="Tiled" />. If I remove this by surrounding with XML comments, the crash won't happen.
Full code is:
Code: Select all
<WidgetLook name="RastullahLook/StatusBar">
<PropertyDefinition name="StatusColour" initialValue="FF0000FF" redrawOnWrite="true" />
<Property name="AbsoluteMinSize" value="w:36 h:13" />
<NamedArea name="ProgressArea">
<Area>
<Dim type="LeftEdge" ><AbsoluteDim value="2" /></Dim>
<Dim type="TopEdge" ><AbsoluteDim value="0" /></Dim>
<Dim type="RightEdge" >
<UnifiedDim scale="1" type="RightEdge">
<DimOperator op="Subtract">
<AbsoluteDim value="2" />
</DimOperator>
</UnifiedDim>
</Dim>
<Dim type="Height" ><UnifiedDim scale="1" type="Height" /></Dim>
</Area>
</NamedArea>
<ImagerySection name="status_filling" >
<FrameComponent>
<Area>
<Dim type="LeftEdge" ><AbsoluteDim value="0" /></Dim>
<Dim type="TopEdge" ><AbsoluteDim value="0" /></Dim>
<Dim type="Width" ><UnifiedDim scale="1" type="Width" /></Dim>
<Dim type="Height" ><UnifiedDim scale="1" type="Height" /></Dim>
</Area>
<Image type="LeftEdge" imageset="RastullahLook-Images" image="StatusBarFillingLeft" />
<Image type="RightEdge" imageset="RastullahLook-Images" image="StatusBarFillingRight" />
<Image type="Background" imageset="RastullahLook-Images" image="StatusBarFilling" />
<VertFormat type="Stretched" />
<!--<HorzFormat type="Tiled" />-->
</FrameComponent>
</ImagerySection>
<ImagerySection name="frame">
<FrameComponent>
<Area>
<Dim type="LeftEdge" ><AbsoluteDim value="0" /></Dim>
<Dim type="TopEdge" ><AbsoluteDim value="0" /></Dim>
<Dim type="Width" ><UnifiedDim scale="1" type="Width" /></Dim>
<Dim type="Height" ><UnifiedDim scale="1" type="Height" /></Dim>
</Area>
<Image type="LeftEdge" imageset="RastullahLook-Images" image="StatusBarLeft" />
<Image type="RightEdge" imageset="RastullahLook-Images" image="StatusBarRight" />
<Image type="Background" imageset="RastullahLook-Images" image="StatusBarMiddle" />
</FrameComponent>
</ImagerySection>
<StateImagery name="EnabledProgress">
<Layer>
<Section section="status_filling" >
<ColourProperty name="StatusColour" />
</Section>
</Layer>
</StateImagery>
<StateImagery name="DisabledProgress">
<Layer>
<Section section="status_filling">
<Colours topLeft="EEEEEEEE" topRight="EEEEEEEE" bottomLeft="DDDDDDDD" bottomRight="DDDDDDDD" />
</Section>
</Layer>
</StateImagery>
<StateImagery name="Enabled">
<Layer>
<Section section="frame">
</Section>
</Layer>
</StateImagery>
<StateImagery name="Disabled">
<Layer>
<Section section="frame">
<Colours topLeft="EEEEEEEE" topRight="EEEEEEEE" bottomLeft="DDDDDDDD" bottomRight="DDDDDDDD" />
</Section>
</Layer>
</StateImagery>
</WidgetLook>
Coder in the Pantheon Team - creators of "Rastullahs Lockenpracht" (http://www.rastullahs-lockenpracht.de/)
- lindquist
- CEGUI Team (Retired)
- Posts: 770
- Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 21:20
- Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Re: [BUG] Infinite loop with progress bar
Sorry for the delay.
I will do some testing and see if I can confirm this bug or not.
I will do some testing and see if I can confirm this bug or not.
Return to “CEGUI Library Development Discussion”
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests