Add ImageButton in the FrameWindow titlebar

For help with anything that CEGUI doesn't offer straight out-of-the-box, e.g.:
- Implementation of new features, such as new Core classes, widgets, WindowRenderers, etc. ...
- Modification of any existing features for specific purposes
- Integration of CEGUI in new engines or frameworks and writing of new plugins (Renderer, Parser, ...) or modules

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

jasonjzz
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 06:37

Add ImageButton in the FrameWindow titlebar

Postby jasonjzz » Sun Jan 17, 2010 07:01

Add ImageButton in the FrameWindow titlebar , how do it!!

i try set the Property ClippedByParent(False),but when I resize the FrameWindow ,The ImageButton Pictrue size & position will be wrong!

sorry my bad english!

User avatar
CrazyEddie
CEGUI Project Lead
Posts: 6760
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Add ImageButton in the FrameWindow titlebar

Postby CrazyEddie » Sun Jan 17, 2010 19:21

If you're using the 0.7.x code, then it's likely that rather than setting "ClippedByParent" to false, you should set "NonClient" to True instead.

HTH

CE.

jasonjzz
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 06:37

Re: Add ImageButton in the FrameWindow titlebar

Postby jasonjzz » Tue Jan 19, 2010 17:47

CrazyEddie wrote:If you're using the 0.7.x code, then it's likely that rather than setting "ClippedByParent" to false, you should set "NonClient" to True instead.

HTH

CE.



using the 0.7.x code can be OK?

but I need the 0.6.x,Because I need the dx81RenderModule. I download the CELayoutEditor 0.7.1a try your argument, The result was not work!! :x Help Help Help!!

jasonjzz
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 06:37

Re: Add ImageButton in the FrameWindow titlebar

Postby jasonjzz » Tue Jan 19, 2010 18:00

This is my desired results

Image

I do not want it to change with the size of FrameWindow.

but I cant do this.

when I change with the size of FrameWindow.The Button beyond the TitleBar.

Image


why??????!

User avatar
CrazyEddie
CEGUI Project Lead
Posts: 6760
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Add ImageButton in the FrameWindow titlebar

Postby CrazyEddie » Wed Jan 20, 2010 09:47

jasonjzz wrote:I do not want it to change with the size of FrameWindow.

So use absolute pixel sizes (offset) instead of relative sizes (scale)

jasonjzz wrote:when I change with the size of FrameWindow.The Button beyond the TitleBar.

why??????!

Because you're using relative sizing, which is relative to the size of the containing FrameWindow. You should either use pixel sizes, or maybe add the button directly to the title bar itself (not sure if it's possible directly in the CELayoutEditor at the moment, but CEGUI supports doing this). If you need the button on every FrameWindow, then a better choice would be to add it into the looknfeel instead - since it's more powerful and offers more control than the layout system.

CE.

jasonjzz
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 06:37

Re: Add ImageButton in the FrameWindow titlebar

Postby jasonjzz » Sat Jan 23, 2010 14:46

CrazyEddie wrote:
jasonjzz wrote:I do not want it to change with the size of FrameWindow.

So use absolute pixel sizes (offset) instead of relative sizes (scale)

jasonjzz wrote:when I change with the size of FrameWindow.The Button beyond the TitleBar.

why??????!

Because you're using relative sizing, which is relative to the size of the containing FrameWindow. You should either use pixel sizes, or maybe add the button directly to the title bar itself (not sure if it's possible directly in the CELayoutEditor at the moment, but CEGUI supports doing this). If you need the button on every FrameWindow, then a better choice would be to add it into the looknfeel instead - since it's more powerful and offers more control than the layout system.

CE.



yes.Titlebar is ok now,but the FrameWindow BottomBar is wrong, I want add a button on the FrameWindow BottomBar , How do it! thanks! :P

User avatar
CrazyEddie
CEGUI Project Lead
Posts: 6760
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Add ImageButton in the FrameWindow titlebar

Postby CrazyEddie » Mon Jan 25, 2010 08:55

Well, the bottom part of the frame is just an image, so depending on the skin / looknfeel this area is not easily expanded from a visual point of view, unless you modify the source imagery and imageset to make it tall enough to accommodate your button(s). Another option is to have a container window that you add the buttons to, this could be styled such that it looks like part of the FrameWindow.

You can add any content you want to the bottom of the window (and keep it at the bottom) by way of using the window alignment settings with WA_BOTTOM and a vertical position of 0 (or whatever), this can be used in layouts or looknfeel. You may need to set this content with the AlwaysOnTop option to give the illusion that it's part of the window chrome, since in version 0.6.x there is no separate client area - so all content is contending for the same space equally.

CE.


Return to “Modifications / Integrations / Customisations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests